This Festival is in a testing state, and is not open for public sign-ups until the organiser has launched it.

John Moore Memorial Road Race

04 Mar 2017

Race Manual can be viewed here

Welcome to Castlereagh Cycling Club`s annual John Moore Memorial road race.


We are pleased to announce an exciting change to the course finish, for the 2017 season.

As per last year we will have 3 races available for entry.

A race for A1, A2, A3, V, J riders only. Race distance is 80Km. 8 Laps of a 10Km circuit. 12pm start SHARP.

B Race A4 and Riders only distance is 50Km. 5 Laps of a 10Km circuit 10.30am start SHARP.

Womens race distance is 40Km. 4 Laps of a 10Km circuit 10.30am start SHARP.


To try and ensure a fair mixture of A1 & A2 riders in the A race, this year we will be holding back 30 places specifically for these riders. These places will be held until 15/2/17 @ 19.00 and then will be opened to all A1, A2, A3, and Junior riders.


 A strava link to the course can be seen here.

The sign-on for both events will be at Lough Moss Leisure Centre on the Hillsborough Road from 8:45 to 11:00.  Due to football in the morning, please Park at Carryduff Baptist Church (next door) NOT Lough Moss before the race. Ample parking is available at the Church. 

The race start will be at the junction of A24 and Carr Road. No car parking at the start/finish line.

May we ask all riders in the A race to make their way to the course via the Moss Road or A24, as to avoid the B race which will be in progress.
Showers and Light Refreshments will be available after each race at the Lough Moss Centre, where there will be two separate prize givings. 


Full details including a map of the circuit will be available at


Entry is £12. Please note no refunds will be given


Given the volume of traffic on the circuit and the neutral support vehicle, we are asking all clubs and riders NOT to have team cars on the course.  It adds to the length of the race convoy which not only causes traffic and safety issues, but can interfere with the race. 


A valid racing licence is required for all entrants - no exceptions. If you have not yet received your racing numbers and licence from Cycling Ireland please bring alternatives (copies can be printed off the CI website). Your race numbers from last season are acceptable but please make the sign-on desk and Commissaires aware.

All competitors must wear visible race numbers on their back. 


No license no race, commissares/sign on decision is final.


Race Director: Rónán Kernan 07873575828

Rónán Kernan


Dates and Status
EventDateAvailable/TotalStatusClosing Date
John Moore Memorial (B Race A4)04 Mar 2017??/60Closed01 Mar 2017
John Moore Memorial (Womens)04 Mar 2017??/30Closed01 Mar 2017
John Moore Memorial (A Race A1, A2, A3, J, V)04 Mar 2017??/53Closed01 Mar 2017
John Moore Memorial (A Race A1,A2)04 Mar 2017??/30Closed15 Feb 2017

For each sign-up with a card payment, the organiser pays the Service Fee of 4% (min 50p). You pay no surcharge

Event Address
Lough Moss Leisure Centre Hillsborough Road Carryduff Belfast BT8 8HS